No, I’ve not been abducted

Aaaack, it’s been ages since I last wrote. But I’m here now, no need to send out a search party.

 

Firstly, my organ donor stuff arrived in the post and all the important things are covered in little red stickers. Erm, by important things I mean driver’s licence and ID book – NOT the actual organs! Although maybe that’s a good idea. It will avoid any confusion later. I can picture an argument erupting in the hospital…

 

“Doctor! Wait, what are you doing?”

 

“I’m taking her spleen Nurse, what does it look like I’m doing? Now shut up and pass me the crow bar.”

 

“I think you’ll find that she didn’t agree to give her spleen… see, there’s nothing here on the form…”

 

They pour over the forms, frowning. A few useful stickers would make everything so much simpler.

 

“Oh, wait Doctor, never mind. See here – there’s a little red sticker… this one’s good to go!”

 

Okay, clearly I need a holiday.

 

I’ve been sick – again. But now that I seem to have beaten it I’ll be back at gym again on Monday. A friend and I were chatting recently about gym and diet and fitness. He’s also slogging it out on the treadmill. It’s good to know there’s someone else out there suffering along with me. Even though we don’t go to the same gym, it’s still slightly comforting to know that he has to get up even earlier than me.

 

Oh, I’ve a TerriFirma column to write, but I’ll add it as a new post.

 

T

Leave a Reply

