10 more sleeps!

I leave for London in 10 days. I am so excited! I’ve started fantasising about all the things I’ll do when I arrive. 🙂

I also have only 10 more days to achieve my 3kg goal. When I checked on Tuesday I had 1.4kg to go. I’m not entirely sure I’ll make it, but I’m giving it my best shot.

Last night I went out to Banana Jam for a friend’s birthday and while they make great cocktails I opted for a Coke Lite. And while everyone was eating huge plates of delicious food, I opted to eat before I left home. So I think I’m making progress. Quite chuffed with myself actually.

See, I want to get to London and have that Krispy Kreme doughnut and know that I’ve worked hard to deserve it. I’ll be avoiding Burger King and Mc Donalds and places like that, so that when I do decide to spoil myself it counts as a treat and not just one more bad decision.

I’ve managed to get into the habit of eating cereal every morning which I find is helping immensely. I’ve also been bringing in a tasty sarmie everyday for lunch. No more visiting the canteen or vending machine. and when I pop down to Clicks it’s to get airtime and maybe a fruit juice. This is a big thing for me.

I’ve still got a long way to get to my long term goal, but I’ve decided that if I keep focussing on that I’ll be miserable and give up. That’s why I’ll do this 3kgs at a time I think. I’ll admit I’m feeling healthier already.

T

Leave a Reply

