Run for it!

Last week I started a running programme. Considering I’m only really two days in, it seems to be going well.

It’s one of those perky, wishful-thinking ones that declares it’ll have me running 10km in 12 weeks. *snigger* I’m not so sure about that, but I will admit that the first two days went really well.

A friend has been telling me for months that interval training is awesome. I suspect he’s right, but I’ll let you know in a few weeks time.

The programme I’m doing is one Boyfriend Person was given by a gym buddy. It starts you off easily on Day 1 with 10 minutes walk followed by 1 minute jog and 3 minutes walk (repeated 5 times). And then it slowly builds up from there.

Tomorrow, my 1 minute jogs will be increased to 2 minutes.

Dear Reader, I am not looking forward to that. Yours in abject terror, Terri.

We’ll see how it goes.

On the upside, if I survive, I’ll be learning to cook pork belly after work with my friend Bianca (she of the epic sandwiches) and the Giggling Gourmet.

One thought on “Run for it!

Leave a Reply

