The great NaNo debate

It’s been an eventful few months since I last checked in (let’s not count, mmkay?). In addition to an exciting international adventure we also had a burglary at home in which quite a few of the expensive things were redistributed. Including a bottle of French wine that I brought back from Paris. Yeah, I wasn’t all that impressed.

Now that we’ve had our laptops replaced and our house kitted out with a shiny new alarm system I’m ready to get back to my writing, editing and yes, perhaps even blogging.

Around this time every year I start toying with the idea of taking part in NaNoWriMo. It’s 30 days worth of an insane amount of coffee drinking and word churning and most probably tears and bouts of manic laughter and senseless violence. Sounds like fun, right? Actually, I am rather keen to give it a go. But at the moment I’ve decided I should probably skip it one more time and focus on getting my current novel edited before I start on another one. There’s always next year for NaNo.

Then again, there’s a day and a half before this one kicks off and I may well change my mind a heap more times before then.

Leave a Reply

