Thankful – Day 13

I’m thankful for the person I am.

Yeah, there are some things I’d love to change about myself, but in general I’m happy with me. This is a bit of a gush post, but this month is all about being thankful, so it was bound to happen.

When I look back at my life I see so many situations which at the time seemed like disasters – but in retrospect each and every one of them contributed to the person I am today.

I’m thankfully for the good and bad. And I’m also thankful that I’m able to look back and see just how I’ve been shaped.

I’m also looking forward to the next part of my journey and one day stopping again to look back and see how much further I’ve come. It’s exciting, this whole life thing.

Leave a Reply

