Gimme some glitter (30dd – Day 5)

Day 5 of the 30 Day Dash and I’m down 1.2kg. Which brings me to a new low on the scale over all. Cue the celebratory parade complete with dancing girls and glitter. And that’s not even sarcasm, I really am excited. It feels like all the hard work is paying off. Just 1.4kg to go and I’ll be at the 20kg mark. Fan-freaking-tastic! There’s still quite a way to go after that. But I’m over half way there, which is great.

I’ve been trying to come up with ways to celebrate the milestones. And Husband Person made a great suggestion last night. I’ve been wanting to buy The Real Meal Revolution recipe book, having nicked a couple of recipes from a friend, but it’s a little pricey. So when I reach my next Mini Goal (which will hopefully be in the next month or so) I’ll buy the book. It’s a great incentive and will only aid my journey further.

Last night I made sage and blue cheese roasted gem squash. And it was stupidly delicious. Really. It’s supposed to be a side, but it was so rich and filling I ate them alone. Definitely one to make next time we have guests.

And I’ll deny it if you repeat this, but perhaps the lifts being broken still is actually a good thing.

 

Leave a Reply

